Wyoming Driver's License

Your Ticket to Passing the DMV Exam and Driving Test the 1st Time!

Prepare for your Wyoming written driver's license test and road skills test online! We offer a MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Complete our prep courses and you'll pass your road test and written exam the first time or we'll refund your money for the cost of the course!

Get your Wyoming Driver's License

Wyoming Learner's Permit

In Wyoming, you must be at least 15 years of age to obtain a Learner's Permit. Your Level I Permit is considered Stage 1 of the Wyoming Graduated License Law. You must have held a learner's permit for at least 10 days; and you have completed 50 actual driving hours behind the wheel of a vehicle, including 10 hours of night driving. All new drivers are also required to take a written Road Rules and Road Signs knowledge test which contains questions on Wyoming traffic laws, road signs and rules of safe driving. At Stage 2, the new driver is eligible to take their road skills test to receive an Intermediate Permit. If you have held an intermediate permit for six months, and have completed an approved driver's education course, then you can apply for full driving privileges at the minimum age of 16 1/2 yrs.

Prepare for your Driver's License Knowledge Exam Online!

Some states have almost 50,000 new drivers failing their test each year. It is highly recommended to go to the drivers license office "over prepared". Save yourself both Time and Money...Test your driving knowledge with an online prep course.

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Wyoming Road Test Requirements

The road test will last approximately 20 to 30 minutes. Your ability to drive your vehicle safely in a variety of traffic situations will be tested. A Wyoming driver license examiner will administer the road test and you will need to supply your own vehicle. Before taking you out on the road the examiner will check to see if the car you are driving has a current registration and proof of vehicle insurance.

Make Pass your Driving Test Fast & Easy!

Before you get out on your own with the examiner, learn the important driving skills you will be tested on to receive your driver's license!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

With the Behind the Wheel Road Test Course you'll receive a complete Vehicle Inspection and Driving Skills Checklist to use prior to leaving for your exam.

Wyoming Road Test Maneuvers

Think you're ready for your driving test? Learn how to safely perform all 12 driving manuevers you'll be tested on before you go to the drivers license office. It's 100% Online...Practice the road test as many times as you need to!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

You'll be prepared to perform the following maneuvers during your road test:

  • Perform safe Left and Right Turns, as well as Three Point Turns
  • Proper Signaling for lane change and parking
  • Lane Usage, Right-of-way, Intersection Approach and Overall Vehicle Control
  • Backing of vehicle and making quick stops
  • Parking of the Vehicle (possibly Parallel Parking)

You'll receive a Driving Maneuvers Checklist with the road test course. For a complete list of maneuvers we also suggest you visit the Wyoming Driver Manual.

Driver's License Documentation Requirements

Before you head to the Wyoming DPS Office, make sure you have all of the following required documents to get your driver's license: Acceptable Forms of Identification to apply for an Wyoming License

You are required to record your Social Security number on the application form. You may be asked to verify that number with your Social Security card if there is a discrepancy. Your Social Security number will not be displayed on the face of your driver license or ID card, but is required as part of the identity verification process. If you do not have your current out-of-state driver's license or ID card to surrender, a state-certified copy of your birth certificate or valid U.S. passport/passport card is required. If you were not born in the United States, you will be required to show proof of citizenship or present valid immigration documents.

Scheduling Your Road Test Appointment

The road skills test is given by appointment only. You can contact your local driver exam station for an appointment. Remember to bring the following with you:

  • Proof of name and date of birth (Birth Certificate or US Passport)
  • Proof of Social Security Number
  • Proof of identity
  • Proof of insurance
  • Proof of citizenship or legal status in the U.S.
  • Proof of residency

If you fail the driving skills test: The examiner has the authority to require that you wait a certain amount of time (days, weeks, etc.) before you can take the test again based upon their observation during the testing and for other discretionary reasons. One of the more common reasons for delaying a second driving test is because the examiner determines by observation that you need more practice time driving.

Wyoming GDL Laws

Wyoming's graduated driver license law is a three-step program that gradually introduces novice drivers into driving via a three-step licensing program towards a full license. This helps reduce the number of teens getting involved in accidents.

Stage 1: Learner's Permit

A new driver must be at least 15 years old to apply for a learner's permit. The required holding period for a learner's permit is 10 days. The licensee must complete 50 hours of driving time, 10 of which is for nighttime driving.

Stage 2: Provisional License

The licensee must be at least 16 years old to qualify for a provisional license. The nighttime restriction for an provisional license is not being allowed to drive between the hours of 11 PM to 5 AM. The licensee is not allowed to have more than one passenger under the age of 18.

Stage 3: Full License

In order to remove the nighttime and passenger restriction in Wyoming, the licensee must be 16 years and 6 months old.

Wyoming GDL Guide: http://www.dot.state.wy.us/wydot/site/wydot/lang/en_US/learner_permits

Not Registered?

Online Prep Tests Behind the Wheel
Drivers License Practice Test

"My parents thought I needed more practice before I went to get my driver's license, so they registered me for this prep course. I was so thankful because I didn't realize all of the questions I'd be asked just to get my license. I passed my first try because of the course."

- S. McClain