Florida Driver's License

Your Ticket to Passing the DMV Exam and Driving Test the 1st Time!

Prepare for your Florida written driver's license test and road skills test online! We offer a MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Complete our prep courses and you'll pass your road test and written exam the first time or we'll refund your money for the cost of the course!

Get your Florida Driver's License

Florida Learner's Permit

In Florida after you have held your Learner's License for twelve months you are eligible to take your road test when you are at least 16 years of age. Your Learner's License is considered Stage 1 of the Florida Graduated License Law and requires successful completion of an approved driver education course. You must complete 50 hours of supervised driving (10 for nighttime driving) in order to be eligible for Stage 2, which is the Operator's License. All new drivers are also required to take a written Road Rules and Road Signs knowledge test which contains questions on Florida traffic laws, road signs and rules of safe driving. At Stage 2, when you are at least 16 years of age, you are eligible to take the road skills test to receive a Full License.

Prepare for your Driver's License Knowledge Exam Online!

Some states have almost 50,000 new drivers failing their test each year. It is highly recommended to go to the drivers license office "over prepared". Save yourself both Time and Money...Test your driving knowledge with an online prep course.

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Florida Road Test Requirements

The road test will last approximately 20 to 30 minutes. Your ability to drive your vehicle safely in a variety of traffic situations will be tested. A driver license examiner will administer the road test and you will need to supply your own vehicle. The vehicle must be in safe operating condition and all equipment must be in good working order, including your brakes, speedometer and muffler. Don't forget...the examiner will check to see if the car you are driving has a current registration and proof of vehicle insurance.

Make Pass your Driving Test Fast & Easy!

Before you get out on your own with the examiner, learn the important driving skills you will be tested on to receive your driver's license!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

With the Behind the Wheel Road Test Course you'll receive a complete Vehicle Inspection and Driving Skills Checklist to use prior to leaving for your exam.

Florida Road Test Maneuvers

Think you're ready for your driving test? Learn how to safely perform all 12 driving manuevers you'll be tested on before you go to the drivers license office. It's 100% Online...Practice the road test as many times as you need to!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Be prepared to perform the following maneuvers during your Florida road test:

  • Perform safe Left and Right Turns, as well as Three Point Turns
  • Proper Signaling for lane change and parking
  • Lane Usage, Right-of-way, Intersection Approach and Overall Vehicle Control
  • Backing of vehicle and making quick stops
  • Parking of the Vehicle (possibly Parallel Parking)

You'll receive a Driving Maneuvers Checklist with the road test course. We suggest you also review the Florida Driver Manual.

Driver's License Documentation Requirements

Before you head to the Florida DMV Office, make sure you have all of the following required documents to get your driver's license: Acceptable Forms of Identification to apply for an Florida License

Scheduling Your Road Test Appointment

Contact your nearest Florida Driver's License Office for hours and test scheduling. Please check with your local Examiner or Circuit Court Clerk regarding the schedule for your county. For counties that require an appointment, the appointment must be made before a test will be administered. Bring the following

If you disqualify on the driving test, you will be asked to study or practice before returning for another test. You will be asked to return another day for additional tests.

Florida GDL Laws

Florida enacted its Graduated Driver's License laws in 1996 --- by 1997 alone, there was a 9% reduction of fatalities/accidents involving drivers between the ages of 15-17. Since then, the numbers have only gone down even more, thanks to the three-step process of obtaining a license.

Stage 1: Learner's Permit

A licensee must be at least 15 years old, to apply for a Florida learner's license. The holding period for this step is 12 months. During this period, the licensee must complete 50 hours of supervised driving --- 10 of which should be done at nighttime. During the first three months, learner’s license holders are only allowed to drive during daylight hours. After the first three months, they are allowed to operate a vehicle only until 10 PM.

Stage 2: Operator's License

The minimum age for an operator's license is 16 years old, and the nighttime restriction for this age is not being allowed to drive between the hours of 11 PM to 6 AM. If the licensee is 17, the nighttime restriction is moved to the hours of 1 AM to 5 AM where they are not allowed to drive.

Stage 3: Full License

Once a driver reaches the age of 18, the restrictions for the operator's license merely falls off.

During the Learner's License step, the licensee must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21-years old and seated in the front passenger seat.

Not Registered?

Online Prep Tests Behind the Wheel
DMV Practice Test

"I had a hard time passing my written exam at the DMV, but after completing this practice test I finally passed and have my drivers license. This is a great way to study and learn the road signs. Thank you for creating such a great course!"

- B. Shreve