Arkansas Driver's License

Your Ticket to Passing the DMV Exam and Driving Test the 1st Time!

Prepare for your Arkansas written driver's license test and road skills test online! We offer a MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Complete our prep courses and you'll pass your road test and written exam the first time or we'll refund your money for the cost of the course!

Get your Arkansas Driver's License

Arkansas Learner's License

In Arkansas, to get your learners permit you must be at least 14 years old. All first time drivers are required to take a written Road Rules and Road Signs knowledge test which contains questions on Arkansas traffic laws, road signs and rules of safe driving. After you have held your learners permit for a minimum of six months you are eligible to take your road test when you turn 16 years of age. Your learners permit is considered Stage 1 of the Arkansas Graduated Licensing Law where new drivers are eligible for their learners permit at the age of 14. At Stage 2 or the intermediate phase, the new driver is eligible to take their road skills test to receive a provisional driver's license once they have held their learners permit for a minimum of 6 months.

Prepare for your Driver's License Knowledge Exam Online!

Some states have almost 50,000 new drivers failing their test each year. It is highly recommended to go to the drivers license office "over prepared". Save yourself both Time and Money...Test your driving knowledge with an online prep course.

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Arkansas Road Test Requirements

The road test will last approximately 20 to 30 minutes. An Arkansas state police examiner will administer the road test; however you will need to supply your own vehicle. Before taking you out on the road the examiner will check to see if the car you are driving has a current registration and proof of vehicle insurance.

Make Passing your Driving Skills Test Fast & Easy!

Before you get out on your own with the examiner, learn the important driving skills you will be tested on to receive your driver's license!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

With the Behind the Wheel Road Test Course you'll receive a complete Vehicle Inspection and Driving Skills Checklist to use prior to leaving for your exam.

Arkansas Road Test Maneuvers

Think you're ready for your driving test? Learn how to safely perform all 12 driving manuevers you'll be tested on before you go to the drivers license office. It's 100% Online...Practice the driving skills test as many times as you need to!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Dec 16th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

You'll need to be prepared to perform the following maneuvers during your Arkansas road test:

  • Perform safe Left and Right Turns, as well as Three Point Turns
  • Proper Signaling for lane change and parking
  • Lane Usage, Right-of-way, Intersection Approach and Overall Vehicle Control
  • Backing of vehicle and making quick stops
  • Parking of the Vehicle (possibly Parallel Parking)

You'll receive a Driving Maneuvers Checklist with the behind the wheel road test course. We suggest you also review the Arkansas Driver Manual.

Driver's License Documentation Requirements

Before you head to the Arkansas DPS Office, make sure you have all of the following required documents to get your driver's license: Acceptable Forms of Identification to apply for an Arkansas License

Scheduling Your Road Test Appointment

Your road test can be scheduled with the Arkansas Highway Patrol for each county. Please visit the Arkansas State Police website for exam locations and test times.

Arkansas GDL Laws

In Arkansas, there are three levels of licensing, as outlined below:

Stage 1: Learner's License

A new driver must be at least 14 years old to apply for a learner’s license. The licensee must hold the permit for a minimum of 6 months.

Stage 2: Intermediate License

Before applying for a provisional license, the driver must be at least 16 years old. The nighttime restriction for a provisional license holder is not being allowed to drive between the hours of 11 PM to 4 AM. The number of allowed passenger is no more than 1. The licensee must hold the intermediate license for a period of 6 months before applying for an unrestricted license.

Stage 3: Regular License

In order to get full driving privileges in Arkansas for removing nighttime driving and passenger restrictions, the applicant must be at least 18 years old.

The Learner's License in Arkansas will expire on the licensee's 16th birthday. All persons aged 14-18 must be accompanied by an adult in the car for a minimum of 6 months before driving unrestricted.

Arkansas GDL Laws Guide: http://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/offices/driverServices/Pages/default.aspx

Not Registered?

Online Prep Tests Behind the Wheel
DMV Practice Test

"I had a hard time passing my written exam at the DMV, but after completing this practice test I finally passed and have my drivers license. This is a great way to study and learn the road signs. Thank you for creating such a great course!"

- B. Shreve