Mississippi Driver's License

Your Ticket to Passing the DMV Exam and Driving Test the 1st Time!

Prepare for your Mississippi written driver's license test and road skills test online! We offer a MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Complete our prep courses and you'll pass your road test and written exam the first time or we'll refund your money for the cost of the course!

Get your Mississippi Driver's License

Mississippi Learner's Permit

In Mississippi, you must be at least 15 years old to receive your learners permit. Your Learner's Permit is considered Stage 1 of the Mississippi Graduated License Law and requires successful completion of an approved driver education course. All new drivers are also required to take a written Road Rules and Road Signs knowledge test which contains questions on Mississippi traffic laws, road signs and rules of safe driving. At Stage 2, after you have held your Learner's Permit for 12 months you are eligible to take your road test when you are at least 16 years of age.

Prepare for your Driver's License Knowledge Exam Online!

Some states have almost 50,000 new drivers failing their test each year. It is highly recommended to go to the drivers license office "over prepared". Save yourself both Time and Money...Test your driving knowledge with an online prep course.

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Aug 28th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Mississippi Road Test Requirements

The road test will last approximately 20 to 30 minutes. Your ability to drive your vehicle safely in a variety of traffic situations will be tested. A Mississippi DPS driver license examiner will administer the road test and you will need to supply your own vehicle. Before taking you out on the road the examiner will check to see if the car you are driving has a current registration and proof of vehicle insurance.

Make Pass your Driving Test Fast & Easy!

Before you get out on your own with the examiner, learn the important driving skills you will be tested on to receive your driver's license!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Aug 28th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

With the Behind the Wheel Road Test Course you'll receive a complete Vehicle Inspection and Driving Skills Checklist to use prior to leaving for your exam.

Mississippi Road Test Maneuvers

Think you're ready for your driving test? Learn how to safely perform all 12 driving manuevers you'll be tested on before you go to the drivers license office. It's 100% Online...Practice the road test as many times as you need to!

  • Special Offer! SAVE $3 on New Driver Prep Courses
    Enter Coupon: DMV3
  • DMV Practice TestBuy NowOnly $19.95
  • "Behind the Wheel"Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • Get Both and SAVE!Buy NowOnly $29.95
  • SAVE $10 on New Driver Package for only $29.95
    Limited Time... Save an additional $3.00!
    Offer Expires Aug 28th - Enter Coupon: DMV3

Be prepared to perform the following maneuvers during your road test:

  • Perform safe Left and Right Turns, as well as Three Point Turns
  • Proper Signaling for lane change and parking
  • Lane Usage, Right-of-way, Intersection Approach and Overall Vehicle Control
  • Backing of vehicle and making quick stops
  • Parking of the Vehicle (possibly Parallel Parking)

You'll receive a Driving Maneuvers Checklist with the road test course. We suggest you also review the Mississippi Driver Manual.

Driver's License Documentation Requirements

Before you head to the Mississippi DPS Office, make sure you have all of the following required documents to get your driver's license: Acceptable Forms of Identification to apply for an Mississippi License

Scheduling Your Road Test Appointment

You can contact the Mississippi Department of Public Safety to schedule your road skills test.

Mississippi GDL Laws

Mississippi, like most states feature a three-stage Graduated Driver License system for new drivers under the age of 18.

Stage 1: Learner's Permit

A new driver must be at least 15 years old to apply for a learner’s permit. The required holding period for a learner’s permit is 12 months.

Stage 2: Intermediate License

The licensee must be at least 16 years old to qualify for an intermediate license. The nighttime restriction for an intermediate driver’s license is not being allowed to drive between the hours of 10 PM to 6 AM for Sundays to Thursdays, and 10:30 PM to 6 AM for Fridays and Saturdays.

Stage 3: Full License

In order to get full driving privileges in Mississippi for removing nighttime driving restrictions, the applicant must be at least 16 years and 6 months old.

The licensee must hold the permit for at least 12 months before being allowed to take the driving test. The 14 year old permit is only good in the driver's education vehicle with the driver's education instructor. The 14 year old permit is a very limited permit when the licensee reaches the age of 15 they must apply for the regular 15 year old permit before the 12-month to driving test will count.

Not Registered?

Online Prep Tests Behind the Wheel
Behind-The-Wheel Road Test

"What I liked about the course was I was able to visualize the driving test. I was still nervous, but I knew what the driving examiner was looking for and it really helped with my confidence. I don't think I would have passed my first time with out this course."

- A. Ortiz